Jeff Johnson found in Denmark

Jeff Johnson’s sketches were spotted last week at the Danish Design Center’s shop. A new Steven Heller book, GRAPHIC has been released containing the sketches, thoughts and ideas of the world’s greatest graphic designers.

Pick up a copy and take a look at this impressive, possibly intimidating sampling of talent.

Spunk: Spreading Love, Green Inks and Farm Freshness!

Spunk Design Machine worked with architects to design a building for Seward Cooperative Grocery and Deli which carried the overall brand theory of “having the feeling of a trip down the fresh produce aisle.”

In efforts to keep to as non-toxic as possible, Spunk introduced the use of screen printing with non-toxic water based inks, rather than petroleum based vinyl graphics.


Spunk Design Machine is proud to announce the latest and greatest Poster Offensive 4.

Coinciding with the 2008 GOP convention in Saint Paul, The Poster Offensive is proud to announce their fourth show! We are stoked to announce that this season’s Poster Offensive will be partnered up with the great Minnesota organization, Provention: A group of Minnesota artists offering a heartfelt and sincerely peaceful welcome to the GOP conventioners as they arrive in our town. The Poster Offensive is a completely non-partisan poster show dedicated to the promotion of peace and democracy. Can’t wait to see you at the show folks!

There will be two showings this year!

The Black Dog Cafe
308 Prince Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101
August 15 – September 15

OPENING RECEPTION: August 29th, 5pm

Frank Stone Gallery
1224 2nd Street NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413
October 3 – October 12


This year’s participants include:
Aesthetic Apparatus, Todd Bartz, James Boyd Brent, Anchalee Chambundabongse, Eighthourday, Jamey Erickson, Dennis Evert, Peet Fetsch, Dale Flattum, Robb Harskamp, Ben Hribar, Miss Amy Jo, Steve Jockisch, Craig Johnson, Jeff Johnson, LandLand, Ben Levitz, Lovely Mpls, Steve Marth, Patrick Maun, Aaron Melander, Sam Michaels, Bill Moran, Kelly Munson, Sarah Nelson, Sarah Osborn, Ben Pagel, Aaron Pollock, Andy Powell, John Reichel, Lucas Richards, Scott Shore, Aleksandra Stancevich, Andrew Voss, Jack Wilcox, Charles Youel.

Visit the site.